Mac’s Daring Heart – Sweet Promise Press

Mac’s Daring Heart

Mac’s Daring Heart
Series: The Sweethearts of Country Music, Book 6
Genre: Contemporary Romance

When six musicians come together to form an all-girl country band, The Sweethearts of Country Music are born. But can they balance their musical worlds with their personal lives?

Mira Cunningham—Mac to everyone but her parents—has everything she's ever wanted. She's the bassist for the up-and-coming Lipstick Outlaws, she has a new loft in Nashville where she lives with her twin brother, and a career that allows her to contribute her joy in music to the world around her. Since joining the band, she’s watched her friends and bandmates pair off, one by one, with a smile. She never really thought about it for herself. Life was just so busy!

Derek Blakemore, a Nashville businessman, saw the Lipstick Outlaws perform when they’d been in Denver on tour, and the pretty bass guitarist with the thigh-high boots had definitely caught his attention. When he runs into Mac during a trip to pick up one of the groomsmen for his best friend’s wedding, Mac Cunningham throws him for a loop, and he realizes that he likes riding that loop and wants more.

Life is crazy for a touring band in the springtime, but Mac knows what she wants, and she decides to make a play for the handsome redhead who shocked her right out of her boots upon their first meeting. Can they maintain a relationship with midnight text messages and press-beset picnics?

Mac’s daring to bet they can!

The Sweethearts of Country Music series includes six books by six different authors. Each novel features a member of the band as she struggles to balance music and love.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Book
Look Inside
Scroll Up